Currently Reading: Ruin and Rising

14061957Not sure how to start this… But I’m currently reading Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. This is her 3rd book in the Grisha trilogy. I don’t even know how to explain the series. It’s pretty much about a war and some people have magic.

I’m not huge into fantasy but this trilogy is super good! I really love the world even though I have no idea what is being said. The characters are fantastic and hilarious!

I still cannot figure out why people like the Darkling. He’s such a douche face, I can’t even. I really love Mal and Alina is starting to annoy me. However, I’m almost finished with the story.

I highly recommend this trilogy! It’s really addicting and fun to read. It’s a wee predictable but it’s still super good. I’m excited to read Six of Crows sometime after I finish this trilogy. Have you read the Grisha trilogy? Did you like it? WHY DO YOU LIKE THE DARKLING!?

5 thoughts on “Currently Reading: Ruin and Rising

  1. I thought exactly the same about it! I loved the story and the fantasy elements but after a while Alina went from badass to annoying badass in this book, and I always, always hated the Darkling. I mean, I appreciate his value as a well-written villain and I adore him in the sense that’s despicable and that’s awesome, but there are people who ship him with Alina and that’s just the thing I can’t agree on.

    Six of Crows is SO MUCH better though. The Grisha Trilogy is awesome but SoC brings a whole new level of epicness. The characters are so much more interesting, badass and… okay just everything positive you can say about characters. The hype is really no joke. The book totally deserves it! Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

