January Wrap-Up || 2017

Stats for January’s Reading
Favorite Book: United As One (#7) by Pittacus Lore
Least Favorite Book: Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill
Total Pages Read: 2,388
Average Rating: 4.4/5

Books I read in January:

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – 4/5 stars (goodreads)
Crooked Kingdom (#2) by Leigh Bardugo – 5/5 stars (goodreads)
Ruin and Rising (#2) by Leigh Bardugo4/5 stars (goodreads)
Seigh and Storm (#3) by Leigh Bardugo -4/5 stars (goodreads)
United As One (#7) by Pittacus Lore -5/5 stars (goodreads)
Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill- DNFed @ 92 pages (goodreads)

Thoughts on the books I read
I really enjoyed Six of Crows but I thought Crooked Kingdom was way better. I can’t explain it but the character development was phenomenal. I also really enjoyed the last book in the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. It was interesting end to the books. United As One was the final book in the Lorien Legacies series. What a fantastic end to an even more fantastic series. I miss the characters already. Especially Sam and Nine <33. And lastly, I DNFed a book in January. Meant to Be was the first book I started 2017 off with but I was extremely disappointed. The characters were bland and dull and the ending was too obvious that I felt like reading the story was pointless when I knew how it ended. 

Personal favorite things that happened

  • My boyfriend and I celebrated dating for one year. We haven’t been an official couple for a year but we have been dating a full year. Our very first date was one 1/2/2016 ❤
  • One morning I went to transport a patient and when I got to the floor, there was security outside of room and the patient was cussing at people inside of the room. Security ended up leaving and the patient was upset that security was called to begin with. I was a wee nervous to transport this patient alone so my male supervisor ended up coming with me for support.The patient ended up being pretty nice. When we got halfway to where we were headed, they called to cancel and I had to break the news to the patient. I felt horrible. They were super nice tho. They said “it’s not your fault. Don’t feel bad. You did nothing wrong. You’re very kind and courteous. If I had a job position for you, it’d have your name all over it”After getting back to their room, I asked if there was anything else I could do and they said “no. You did great. You know, I was having a terrible day and you guys made it better”


How was your January? Did you read any good books? Did anything fun and exciting happen? Let me know in the comments 😀

3 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up || 2017

Leave a Reply

